In what appears to have been a well coordinated attack of theulstermanreport.com that ultimately led to a false malware warning popping up for those attempting to access the site, that issue has now been fully resolved. (We hope!) We apologize to those inconvenienced by the false warning, as well as express our gratitude to those who initially brought the situation to our attention.

Interestingly, it was shortly after posting the “Coming Soon” link for the novel ”Dominatus” that the site began receiving a massive amount of attempted spam. I have to assume someone has gotten wise to what is being attempted with the telling of that story, or at the very least suspicious. That said, the publication of the story will happen regardless. The story will be told.
Such attacks against the site have happened periodically in the past – but never at the levels seen most recently. All appears well now though. NOTE: Firefox users may still see the warning for a bit longer – they tend to lag behind Google once the correction notice has been given.
Happy New Year everyone.
Something tells me things are going to get very interesting…
_________________________
COMING: 2013
The United States is no more, replaced by the global authority of the New United Nations-a process initiated during the second term of Barack Obama. Hidden away within the wilderness of Alaska there remains the tiny community of Dominatus, home to those who still recall the America that was, and might one day be again – those willing to fight tyranny in the name of liberty. Their story is ours…

Everything seems ok now UM. Watch your back. Can’t wait to read your novel. Sounds very interesting.
Same thing happened to The Daily Caller, which I would describe as right leaning.
Indeed, they must be worried about something
That’s why I use Linux.
Love it. Another nerd like me.
@ UM
Thanks!!
When the flak is heavy, you are over the target!!
I think the attack on your site is an indication that you are hitting a nerve of Obama & friends because you publish the Truth & your Bloggers post excellent pertinent links!!
Please continue!!
Just got the stupid message again, though I was just refreshing the page.
I have Norton and Avast working to protect me (belts and suspenders) and never got any messages. YMMV.
I also got it when I opened this story right now. Screw them.
Consider it a badge of honor. Onward through the fog!
UM, your site isn’t the only conservative news outlet hit with this thing. I noticed that whitehousdossier.com gave me the same message.
Seems they’re trying intimidation. That won’t work, though.
Remember this from almost 3 years ago when the Senate sergeant-at-arms was saying that he thought Drudge’s site was spreading a virus and Senate staffers should “avoid” it?
http://www.politico.com/news/stories/0310/34147.html
GOOGLE SAYS SITE IS SAFE. SO DOES YAHOO. FIREFOX GAVE WARNING ONCE BUT NOT THE NEXT TIME. SAME THING HAPPENED TO WHITE HOUSE DOSSIER. DEF. SOMETHING GOING ON HERE. ASSHOLES ARE GETTING READY TO TRY TO SHUT ALL THE CONSERVATIVES DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I figured it was probably a “false flag” event.
Since you’re not an Obama butt-boy, I couldn’t report it to the “Obama Truth Team” at AttackWatch.com (assuming that site still exists after being virtually mocked to death) … LOL
I have been getting virus warnings on stories that i link from drudge and also commieblaster.com. They are linking to sites that i have known in the past to be safe like the daily caller. Right wing sites are getting attacked all over i guess