How do I hide friends on my timeline?

How can I hide everything on my timeline from friends

And then the gear icon at the top right. Here. Now scroll down and towards the bottom here you can see activity log we will tap on activity log. And then the first option manage posts.

How can I hide my friends list on FB

Updated mobile browser experienceTap in the top right of Facebook.Tap Settings.Scroll down to Privacy and tap Privacy Settings.Tap Who can see your friends list below How People Find and Contact You.Select the audience of people (such as Friends) you'd like to have access to your friends list.

Why can’t I hide from timeline on Facebook anymore

In the past, users were able to hide the post update from timelines but not anymore. Facebook noted that they are removing the 'hide from timeline' feature as part of their commitment to increasing transparency for Pages.

Can I hide my timeline

Go to Privacy Settings > How Tags Work and change the settings for “Maximum Timeline Visibility” from “Public” to “Friends.” If you're super-intense, you can change those settings to “Custom” and choose “Only Me” — then you'll be the only one who can see the posts.

What do restricted friends see on Facebook

public information

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you'll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they'll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Where is the Hide from timeline option

To hide a post from your Page:Go to the post on your Page's timeline.Click in the top right.Select Hide from Timeline.

How do I make my whole timeline private on Facebook

If you want to enable friends to post on your timeline. Select. Friends if you don't want people to be able to post on your timeline select no one for who can see what others post on your timeline.

Can you be friends on Facebook but not see their posts

Hide post: Hides a single post. Snooze [Name] for 30 days: Temporarily hides all posts from a specific person, Page or group from your Feed. You'll continue to be friends with or follow the person, Page or group. Unfollow [Name]: Hides all posts from a specific person, Page or group from your Feed.

Will someone know if I put them on restricted list

They will only see your posts if you've set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they're tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post. They will not know that they're on your restricted list.

Will a friend know if I restrict them on Facebook

We won't tell them that you restricted them. They won't be able to see when you're online or if you've read their messages. You also won't see when they're online. We'll let you know if you're about to enter a group chat with someone you restricted.

Can I hide my Facebook timeline

By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you're willing to navigate through Facebook's maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can't hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.

Can everyone see your timeline on Facebook

By default, your Facebook Timeline and all of your information is public. But if you're willing to navigate through Facebook's maze of privacy settings, you can hide almost all of your Timeline to everyone but your friends. The only thing you can't hide is your Facebook name and profile picture.

Why can’t I hide a post from my timeline

In the past, users were able to hide the post update from timelines but not anymore. Facebook noted that they are removing the 'hide from timeline' feature as part of their commitment to increasing transparency for Pages.

Can you follow someone but not see their posts

Enter the name of the account you'd like to mute in the search bar and tap on their profile. Tap 'Following' Tap 'Mute' Toggle 'Posts' on.

How can you tell if a non friend is looking at your Facebook page

Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. Was this helpful

What do restricted friends see on FB

public information

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you'll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they'll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can restricted friends see my photos

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they're able to see. They will only see your posts if you've set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they're tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

What do friends see when you restrict them

Restrict, which has not been previously reported on, is more like a one-way mirror. While it's obvious to someone when they've been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won't be obvious when they've been restricted. They will see that user's posts in their feed like they usually do.

Can I control who sees my timeline on Facebook

Only you and your friends can post to your profile. When you post something, you can control who sees it by using the audience selector. When other people post on your timeline, you can control who sees it by choosing the audience of the Who can see what others post on your profile setting.

How do I change my timeline settings on Facebook

And then click on timeline settings. Or you can just um go right here and then click on settings. And click on general settings just the first settings. And then you click on timeline and tagging.

How do I hide posts on Facebook timeline 2023

They will be permanently deleted. Or you can hide. The posts from your timeline since if you want to still have the posts. But you don't want to delete them. But hide from the public then.

Does hiding a post on Facebook hide it from everyone

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won't know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Can you hide followers from seeing your posts

Once you remove a follower, your content will not show up in their feed. To add a further level of security, consider changing your profile to private as well. This way, they will not be able to see any of your content, even if they view your profile.

How do I hide posts from someone I follow

Not for reals not for stories only for posts. So what you need to do you just need to tap on the three dots icon offside the username. And to choose the height. Option.

Can someone tell if you’re looking at their Facebook

Unfortunately, Facebook doesn't offer a way to see who viewed your profile. Its official policy, included in an answer on its help page, explicitly states: “No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile.”