Because you can still get your data back provided you did not save more data on the hard disk after Windows reinstallation. Data will be lost only from the partition where Windows is reinstalled. The files and folders remain unaffected in other partitions of your PC.
So unless you haven't stored any new data on the same partition, it is possible to recover deleted files after reinstalling windows 10. You can do it by using the following methods: Recover using Windows backup file history. Recover through System Restore Point.
If you know what to backup before reinstalling Windows 10 and have made a backup with File History, you can follow the guidance below to recover lost files: 1. Tap the Search button on the taskbar and type “file history” in the search box. Select Restore your files with File History from the search results.
If you select local reinstall, Windows will use the existing system files on your PC to reinstall Windows. Windows will check its files, find the original files, and then reassemble them into a new Windows system.
This type of clean install deletes and recreates system partitions. It will delete all personal files on your device and the partition on your hard drive currently being used for your recovery drive. Before you begin, make sure you have the following: An internet connection.
Windows 10 Factory Reset Overview
This brings your Windows 10 laptop or desktop to the state when it was first turned on. That is to say, if you don't have a system backup before the reset, you'll permanently lose all the files including photos, documents, as well as a large amount of data downloaded from the internet.
While System Restore can help you roll back to a previous system state, it cannot recover deleted files. If you need to recover deleted files in Windows 10, you will need to use other methods, such as EaseUS hard drive recovery software.
Windows. old folder is a folder in system partition (usually C: drive) that contains previous Windows installation, program files and all the data of Users. It is processed after you upgrade your Windows operating system to a new one.
When you reinstall Windows, it replaces all of the old files and settings. This can help fix many common problems with your computer. If you have customizations or programs that you need to keep, a local reinstall will preserve them.
A full, clean reinstall of Windows is not the same as the "Reset your PC" option in the OS. The latter simply sets the PC back to its factory-default state, which may include some vendor-installed applications or bloatware. With a clean install, the user starts over with a new Windows OS.
Running a factory reset, also referred to as a Windows Reset or reformat and reinstall, will destroy all data stored on the computer's hard drive and all but the most complex viruses with it. Viruses can't damage the computer itself and factory resets clear out where viruses hide.
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it's in your Google Account. Learn how to back up your data.
Factory resets aren't perfect. They don't delete everything on the computer. The data will still exist on the hard drive. Such is the nature of hard drives that this type of erasure doesn't mean getting rid of the data written to them, it just means the data can no longer be accessed by your system.
It repairs the Windows environment by reverting back to the files and settings that were saved in the restore point. Note: It does not affect your personal data files on the computer.
When you permanently delete a file, the storage drive makes its space available for new data. However, the file is not deleted. It remains on the hard drive; only the file pointers get deleted. (The File pointer shows you where the file exists and keeps track of it being accessed.)
Method 3. Perform System Restore to Restore Lost FilesPress the "Windows + R" keys in Windows 11/10/8/7 to bring up the Run box.Type rstrui.exe in the empty box and hit Enter.Select "Choose a different restore point" and click "Next".Click "Scan for affected programs".
On Windows 10, you can use Command Prompt and Task Scheduler to automatically delete files older than a certain number of days to free up space and keep your files organized. The Settings app includes Storage Sense, a feature that automatically runs when the storage is low in space.
Method #1: Reset Windows 11 PCRight-click Start and click Settings.Click Recovery.Click Reset PC.Click Keep my files.Click Local reinstall.Click Next.Click Reset.
A full, clean reinstall of Windows is not the same as the "Reset your PC" option in the OS. The latter simply sets the PC back to its factory-default state, which may include some vendor-installed applications or bloatware.
With a clean install, the hard disk contains only the new OS. Any existing OS and user files are removed during installation because the hard disk is formatted and completely erased.
Both processes reinstall Windows, but using a USB clean install is better and more reliable- doing a Reset is an automated task and is intended for general users who are not proficient, and who want to keep their files unless they backup them before in case of USB clean install.
For many virus, worm, or Trojan computer infections, the UITS Support Center or University Information Security Office (UISO) will instruct you to reformat your hard drive (erase Windows) and reinstall Windows from scratch, even if your antivirus program or other antiviral tools can remove the virus or delete the …
If you've had a malware attack on your device, you may want to consider performing a factory reset. This hard reset will wipe out the device data. When that happens, the dangerous viruses get deleted. A hard reset will also clear out unnecessary clutter on your phone.
When you do a factory reset on your Android device, it erases all the data on your device and returns the phone back to its original out-of-the-box state as it was from the factory.
Reset the PC and keep your file
This reset option will reinstall the Windows operating system and preserve your personal files, such as photos, music, videos, and personal documents. It will remove installed applications and drivers, as well as revert any changes you made to the settings.